The Lincolnshire Trophy Day Series

The Lincolnshire Trophy Day series is a series of events run on days when a National Trophy event is being held. The events form a miniseries on those days. The series is contested on a League format, like the Championships.

Each year, the number of events to count is the total number of events minus 1. This year, the best 4 out of 5 results will count towards the League. The final counting event is the Handicap event in January.

This mini-series is designed to spread a little glory and increase competition. Therefore a rule has been made that any competitor who has finished in the top 3 of the Overall Championship in the previous season is not eligible for points. This does not stop them competing in any of the trophy day series races nor does it excluded them from getting prizes on the day.

Points Scoring

For the every league will see the winner gain 50 points, descending by one point per position.

To qualify for the Lincolnshire Trophy Day Series, competitors must either live in Lincolnshire or ride for a club/team affiliated with British Cycling registered in Lincolnshire.

Race Times

  • Youth - 10:15
  • Under 9's - 11:00
  • Under 12's - 11:20
  • Vet Men 40, 50+ and 60+ - 12:15
  • Senior and Junior men - 13:30
  • Ladies (Jnr, Snr & Vet) - 13:32
Copyright © Lincolnshire Cyclo-cross Association.
 All Rights Reserved.