The Lincolnshire Championship

The Lincolnshire Championships are contested on a League format. There is no one off Championship deciding race, it is about consistency over the course of the season.

This season (2019-20), the Championships are decided from the races that do not clash with National Trophy Series. There are 8 races in the Championship series of which 6 will count towards the final standings. This means you can drop your worst results and / or miss a race without it affecting your overall points.

The following categories are competed for each season;

  • U12 Boys
  • U12 Girls
  • U14 Boys
  • U14 Girl
  • U16 Boys (Including U14’s)
  • U16 Girls (Including U14’s)
  • Junior Men
  • Junior Ladies
  • Senior Ladies (18-39)
  • Veteran Ladies (40+)
  • Veteran 40-49
  • Veteran 50-59
  • Veteran 60+
  • Senior Men (Aged 18 to 39)

Youth Under 16’s Championship.

The winner of this league will be Under 16 Lincolnshire Cyclo Cross Champion and will receive the Fred Hurt Trophy for one year.

Senior Championship.

The winner of this league will be the Senior Lincolnshire Champion and will receive the John Orwin Trophy for one year.

Junior Championships.

The winner this league will hold the Jean Flear trophy for one year.

Points Scoring

For the every league will see the winner gain 50 points, descending by one point per position.

To qualify for the Lincolnshire Championships, competitors must either live in Lincolnshire or ride for a club/team affiliated with British Cycling registered in Lincolnshire.

Race Times

  • Youth - 10:15
  • Under 9's - 11:00
  • Under 12's - 11:20
  • Vet Men 40, 50+ and 60+ - 12:15
  • Senior and Junior men - 13:30
  • Ladies (Jnr, Snr & Vet) - 13:32
Copyright © Lincolnshire Cyclo-cross Association.
 All Rights Reserved.