Calendar & Race Info 2019-20

Race Calendar


 Lincolnshire Events


 National Events/Notes

*National trophies are Saturday & Sunday.



National Trophy 1 – Derby 



6th October

Scunthorpe RC #2– Common Plantation

Trophy Day Series (1)

National Trophy 2 – Milnthorpe

13th October

Witham Wheelers – Stroxton

Lincs Championship (1)

20th October

Sleaford Wheelers – Scredington

Lincs Championship (2)

27th October

Alford Wheelers – South Ormsby

Trophy Day Series (2)

National Trophy 3 – Irvine

3rd November

Lincoln Wheelers – Nettleham

Lincs Championship (3)

10th November

Hubbards Hills – Louth

Trophy Day Series (3)

 National Trophy 4 – Crawley

17th November

Boston Wheelers – Woodhall Spa

Lincs Championship (4)

24th November

VC Lincoln – Winterton 

Trophy Day Series (4)

 National Trophy 5 -  Pembrey

1st December

Lindsey Roads – Binbrook

Lincs Championship (5)

8th December

East Midlands Championships


15th December

VC Lincoln - Lincoln South Common

Trophy Day Series (5)

National Trophy 6 – York

22nd December

29th December

Scunthorpe RC #2– Common Plantation

Lincs Championship (6)

5th January

Pain Train – Caistor Area. Exact location TBC

Lincs Championship (7)

11th and 12th  January


National Championships - Shrewsbury

19th January

VC Lincoln - Bardney

Lincs Championship (8)

Lincolnshire Championships and Trophy Day Series Start times.

  • Youths (Under 16) 10:15am start.
  • Youths (Under 16) 10:15am start.
  • Under 9s 11:00am start.
  • Under 12s 11:20am start.
  • Veterans (40-49; 50-59; 60+) 12:15pm start.
  • Seniors & Juniors 1:30pm start.
  • Ladies 1:32pm start.

All Veterans must ride in the Veterans race and will not be permitted to enter the Senior race without exception.

Categories for Lincolnshire Championship and Trophy Day Series for 2019-20;

  • U12 Boys
  • U12 Girls
  • U14 Boys
  • U14 Girl
  • U16 Boys
  • U16 Girls
  • Junior Men
  • Junior Ladies
  • Senior Ladies (18-39)
  • Veteran Ladies (40+)
  • Veteran 40-49
  • Veteran 50-59
  • Veteran 60+
  • Senior Men (Aged 18 to 39)

Race Durations

  • Under 9 (Approx 10-12 minutes)
  • Under 12 (Approx 12-15 minutes)
  • Youth (Approx 30 minutes)
  • Vets (Approx 40 minuntes)
  • Ladies and Juniors (Approx 40 minutes)
  • Seniors (Approx 60 minutes) 

Counting Events.

Lincolnshire Championships:  X - 2

Number of races minus 2 worst results. Non finishes count as a worst result. As the calendar stands, counting events are best 6 results from 8.In the event of any race cancelations, the rule remains the number of races minus 2 worst results.

Trophy Day Series: X - 1

Number of races minus 1 worst result. Non finishes count as a worst result. As the calendar stands, counting events are best 4 results from 5.In the event of any race cancelations, the rule remains the number of races minus 1 worst result.

League Registrations.

To qualify for the Lincolnshire Championships/Trophy Day Series, you must live in Lincolnshire

Registrations cost £4 (+ £1 admin fee).Registrations are now open on the website. Registrations will close at midnight 31st August 2019. If you are not registered by this date, you will not count for points but you can still compete in the races.

Entering A Race.

All races operate on a pre-entry basis only. No on the day entries will be permitted.Race entry can only be completed on the British Cycling website.

Races close for entry at midnight on the Monday before the race.Races are open for entry 4 weeks before this date. There is a priority period of 3 weeks for riders who have registered for league points. 

The final week of race entries is open to any competitor on a first come, first served basis.

To keep up to date with Lincolnshire Cyclo-Cross you can join our mailing list on our website or like our Facebook page.

Copyright © Lincolnshire Cyclo Cross. All Rights Reserved.